My Cherished Friend

She went out of her way to include me.  Promised to wait for me so I could join her, her mother, and her two friends for dinner.   This single moment revealed her true nature.  Her Name is Francesca.

We met at the Annie Appleseed Conference in March of this year in Florida.  She was there with her mom gaining as much knowledge as she could to stay alive.  We soon discovered that we were at the Radical Remission conference together last Fall at the OMEGA Institute.  We shared so much in our quests to live.

My young friend transformed into another life a few days ago.  She was 34 years old.  She has a husband and two young children and many friends and family members who I imagine are trying to regain their footing from this terrible loss.  And, after reading all of the messages of despair, support, and wishes for peace that have been sent to her family, I’m even more convinced of what a special person she was.  The great girl who waited for me for dinner has been sharing her generosity, her hope, and her genuine love for humanity with the world.

With the idea that death is not the opposite of life, but is the loop closing on birth for human beings, Francesca has only withdrawn from her physical body, and lives on in a mysterious and wonderful way which many of us struggle to understand.

I hold her family gently in my heart with the promise of love, peace, light and acceptance.   All qualities of faith that make life bearable.

And Faith was her middle name.

 

 

This entry was posted in What Else: About Life. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to My Cherished Friend

  1. Glynny Schiavoni says:

    Thank you for the lovely tribute to your friend.
    Sending love,
    Glynny and John

  2. Raining Iguanas says:

    People of peace, light, and acceptance are drawn to you like moths to a porch light. You are a carrier. And yes Diane, you penned a touching tribute.
    Peace,
    John

  3. What a lovely, lovely tribute to a very special person.

Leave a comment