My Three Wishes

Vincent and Jon with my mother on Vroman’s Nose in Schoharie County, 2013.

As Jon transitions into his new life, bright with the promise of eternal love, I’m flooded with nice memories of the last ten years.  The valuable wisdom he imparted by being authentic and unafraid to live life on his own terms is a legacy and a gift to me that will be cherished always.

His laugh and sense of humor was uplifting and contagious, and never at the expense of others.

He created comfortable and inviting surroundings, and welcomed friends from all over while making new friends along the way.

During his time of declining health and uncertainty, he lifted me up when I was afraid and worried about my future during my health crisis and diagnosis of Non-Hodgkin’s Lymphoma.

I consider him my brother and love him unconditionally.

I send him off with enduring thankfulness and the promise of seeing him again.

Jon making me laugh during a front yard wine and cheese party in August, 2015, about 3 weeks before his first MD appointment with his sore leg.

~My three wishes for you, Jon~

~~that the light which surrounds you illuminates your path so that you arrive safely to your destination.

~~that the warmth and generosity that you have shown others is given back to you in spades.

~~that you are immersed in the gentle peacefulness and well-being that you so enormously deserve.

I will miss you forever.

My friend and brother, Jon.

Jon Lorigan

11/09/56 – 06/19/17

 

This entry was posted in What Else: About Life. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to My Three Wishes

  1. Glynny Schiavoni says:

    A kind, loving, sensitive post, from a kind, loving, sensitive woman.
    I’m sorry for your loss, my friend.
    love,
    Glynny

  2. Carol says:

    I love this – so perfect Diane!

  3. Ann McKinley says:

    Bless Jon as he makes his Spirit Journey. ♡ Comfort for your heart,Diane.😙

Leave a Reply

