Eyes Wide Open…

…looking for fairies.

Someone recently told me that he believes in Fairies.  That statement jolted me into full and undivided attention.  Whether or not fairies really exist based on my conversation with him is something I will not decide.  The only thing that matters is what people believe.  I heard Oprah Winfrey explain this concept well many years ago;  Paraphrased:  “People’s perceptions are all that matter to them.”  So if this guy is convinced he saw fairies, then he saw fairies.

I was intrigued.  I asked what they looked like.  He said they look like ordinary people.  I asked how he knew they were fairies.  He said he just knew by the way they looked at him.  He couldn’t describe this phenomenon any better than that.

Knowing that fairies by definition are small beings of human form with magical powers, I can’t help but think that I must be on the lookout for them.  The holiday season, filled with light and hope should make it easier to spot one.  All that matters is what I see.

Fairy

       I think I saw one the other day helping an old lady cross a street at a busy intersection.

Then the fairy disappeared and the magic ended.

The fairy will reappear someday, and the magic will illuminate the atmosphere.

I know this ‘cause I’m a believer in the magical powers of goodness.

 

This entry was posted in Heavenly News...and Other Nice Happenings. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Eyes Wide Open…

  1. Ann says:

    I KNOW FAIRIES EXIST! Just look at my profile picture,Diane!

  2. Ann says:

    P.S. Your fairy is lovely!

  3. mafarckle says:

    I believe in fairies.  I have never seen one, but have talked with some people who state they have them in their gardens or rock walls.  That would be neat to have a fairy friend.  Love, Mama Mia

  4. brecore says:

    TOTALLY love the idea of fairies. 🙂 It was one of my favorite sections in the course, Irish Lit, that I took in high school. 🙂

  5. Maria Wulf says:

    I believe and love your drawing!

Leave a Reply

