Thankfulness Challenge: November 22, 2013

I’m thankful for…

…this crazy book of memories.

005

The cold November weather has forced me indoors which in turn has forced me to putter around my mounds of stuff, still unpacked or un-put-away.  I came across this magnificent, funny, and maybe little embarrassing book of memories that my friend Jill made for me for my 40th birthday.

This treasure contains ticket stubs to concerts that Jill and I went to, pictures of us with Mandy Patinkin and Jeff Dunham (before he was famous), verses from songs I liked, the names of places we used to hang out in, memories of the Blizzard Party of ’93 that Brian was invited to (I had only met him a few weeks earlier), excerpts from letters I had written to her when we were younger, and so much more.  Some if it makes me laugh, some of it makes me cringe, but it all makes me thankful for the memories and having such a wonderful and thoughtful friend who took an enormous amount of time thinking this up and putting it together. 

Thanks JJ!

B-day Book 4

B-day Book 2 B-day Book 3  B-day Book 5 B-day Book 6  B-day Book 8

This entry was posted in The Thankfulness Challenge. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Thankfulness Challenge: November 22, 2013

  1. Ann says:

    You are so loved,Diane! You really know how to live. You are always giving and sharing your life with others. Even though I’m a long ways away and we’ve never met,I feel a part of your generosity. Jill is one lucky gal to have you as a friend.

    • Diane Fiore says:

      Ann, I met Jill when she was 3 years old. I was her babysitter when I was old enough. We have a looooong and fun history. And aren’t you sweet for your nice comments…thank you, Ann, for your generous feedback and steadfast visits.

  2. mafarckle says:

    That was wonderful to read about and see her creativity.  You girls sure knew how to have fun.  Love Patti

Leave a Reply

