Thankfulness Challenge: November 14, 2013

I’m thankful for…

…gravity.

I can pretty much describe myself as being a grounded person.  Some may not agree, but I think I’ve always had my feet firmly planted on the ground which has afforded me the ability to bend, look around, dance a little, jump up and down, and come back to neutral.

I subscribe to Gratefulness.org and receive a daily “Word For The Day” email.  I recently got one that reminded me of gravity and space:

Look at your feet.

You are standing in the sky.

When we think of the sky, we tend to look up, but the sky actually begins at the earth.

Diane Ackerman

It reminded me of my groundedness and the idea that standing firmly on the earth and being amid the sky happens at the same time.

Lucky for me.

This entry was posted in The Thankfulness Challenge. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Thankfulness Challenge: November 14, 2013

  1. I love that Diane! And you seem very grounded to me!

    And also love your pic on Maria’s blog’s!

  2. Ann says:

    You seem a grounded person to me,Diane,responsible,capable,living in the now. Yet you also have a visionary sense that sees beyond the confines of the present.

    • Diane Fiore says:

      You are a poet, Ann…such a way with words. And I thank you for the compliment(s)! I’m thinking you live a similar life. It’s the only way you could have the ideas you have, my friend.

  3. Ann says:

    Wow! Thank you,Diane! We are kindred spirits,for sure!

Leave a Reply

