Thankfulness Challenge: November 13, 2013

I’m thankful for…

…my easy-going and adventurous husband, Brian.

A few weeks ago, our friends Care and Dan invited us to dinner.  They’re vegetarians, so I expected that Brian would gently decline their offer.  The menu consisted of vegetarian chili, a salad, and bread.  To my surprise, he said he would love to try a meatless meal.  I can live without meat, but I didn’t think it was something he would even consider.  Turns out he loved it.  He’s been talking about it since, and agreed for us to begin mixing in vegetarian meals at home.  So, tonight, we had our meatless Monday on Wednesday, and it was a well received.  Pasta Primavera with homemade kale pesto.  Since I love to cook, I’m looking forward to thinking up Meatless Monday recipes.

002 004 009 010

This entry was posted in The Thankfulness Challenge. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Thankfulness Challenge: November 13, 2013

  1. That looks so good, Diane!

  2. Tess Wynn says:

    mmmm..looks wonderful.

  3. Ann says:

    I have always suspected Brian was really cool dude. Suspicions confirmed! Everyone should be doing this!

  4. Care says:

    That does look delicious. Thanks for giving me an idea for dinner tonight! I am so glad that Brian loved our vegetarian chili so much. We of course invited you for your company, but it is great to hear that Brian had such a positive response to it. He IS a cool dude! Since you are more adventurous than me, I look forward to your ideas with cooking with veggies! Thanks for sharing the photos, the colorful veggies look so good. My latest new recipe that I love is sweet potato and carrot soup. I will give you the recipe if you want.

Leave a Reply

