Thankfulness Challenge: November 8, 2013

I’m thankful for…

…sitcoms. 

I just love them!  I love to laugh and believe that a steady dose of comedy is essential to my well-being.  I’m even amused by watching people laugh during sitcoms.  It’s a certain kind of silliness that is undeniably funny.

001

My favorite show of all time is “Will and Grace”.  I love all of the characters, the situations, the theme, and the guest stars.  Somehow, they convinced some famous people who were not necessarily known for comedy, to be on their show.   And they were funny…people like Cher, Madonna, Kevin Bacon, and Michael Douglas.  Plus, Grace mentioned her Aunt Honey from Schenectady a few times.  I have an Aunt Honey from near Schenectady.   I do believe I have a connection with Grace Adler.

I ended up with the entire DVD collection so I could watch any episode any time I want.

The other sitcoms that entertain me are “Everybody Loves Raymond”, “George Lopez”, and the “Big Bang Theory”.   Watching these shows is a laugh-out-loud good time.  And really, I don’t think you can never laugh too much.

This entry was posted in The Thankfulness Challenge. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Thankfulness Challenge: November 8, 2013

  1. Ann says:

    My favorite sitcoms are WHO’S THE BOSS and EVERYBODY LOVES RAYMOND. It is fun and cozy to relax in the evenings and laugh at these shows.

Leave a Reply

