Anyone Know This Guy?

008

John Doe

You really never know what you might find when pulling your house apart.  Getting ready for our move, I came across this photo of this guy, and have no idea who he is.  I knew I had it, but I had forgotten about it.  I tucked it away many years ago because I didn’t know what to do with it.  It intrigued me though, so I kept it.

I love the vintage quality of the photo itself, as well as the vintage image.  It’s made of cardboard-like material, and 20’ x 16’ in size. I originally found it at my parent’s house many years ago, and they didn’t know who he was either.

So, if any knows who he is, please let me know.  If you don’t know who he is, and want to make something up, feel free to do that as well.  I’m thinking we could make him a Civil War hero, or a century- old tree hugger.  Who knows?  If we can get enough interesting facts about him (real or not), we can write his biography, or maybe his obituary.

Comment on the Blog or email me at merganserscrossing@gmail.com

This could be an interesting group project.

 

This entry was posted in What Else: About Life. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Anyone Know This Guy?

  1. mafarckle says:

    Hi Diane, I wonder if he is part of the Hatlee family, that might have lived in your old house on Rte 9 before you lived there?  Love, Mom

    ________________________________

    • Diane Fiore says:

      Mama F., That’s a good possibility. I didn’t think of it. Actually, the house was owned by Mrs. Heinrich….remember her? She lived next door to us. Maybe it’s a Heinrich??? Thanks for the idea.

  2. Ann says:

    His name was Antonio Perelli. He was an Italian immigrant who came to stay with his Italian/American family. After a few years,he became very homesick for “The Old Country” and decided to return to his native land. As a parting gift,he had this photo taken and left it with his relatives.

Leave a Reply

