Scenes From My Office Windows…Continued

Whenever I have a patient to see in rural areas, the first thing I do as I’m driving away from urban-suburbia is take out my camera.  I want to be prepared to capture wild life.  There’s not a sense of camera-urgency for beautiful scenes in the country though…you just pull over and admire the landscape while photographing.  The highway is another story…like these first 2 pictures.  I was in a traffic jam when I spotted this thing.  My lane finally caught up with it, and it was this cool car.

001

005

Now, I know that seagulls aren’t very interesting.  They are not really admired by many.  They are considered scavengers and food stealers, but they caught my eye last week when I was in a grocery store parking lot.  They were all sitting facing in the same direction, like they were in a classroom listening to the teacher.  Suddenly, a car started heading in their direction, and they took off simultanously…the band “A Flock of Seagulls” came to mind.

002

005

And other various scenes that got my attention:

008

A beautiful farm

002

I felt like I was driving off the edge of the earth…and I wasn’t even afraid.

005

Not unusual to see deer, but this was during hunting season. They must have known they were safe in this person’s yard.

 

012

“Pockets of Paradise” I can only imagine.

100_2906

Anyone game for a makeover?

This entry was posted in Scenes From My Office Window. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Scenes From My Office Windows…Continued

  1. mafarckle says:

    It is so nice to take the time to appreciate.  Love, Mom

    ________________________________

  2. Ann says:

    I like seagulls! They wouldn’t eat garbage if humans wouldn’t leave it laying around! Okay,I got THAT out of the way!

    What a beautiful drive! You really had your eyes open on this trip! My favorite is the Jesus extreme make over sign. A sense of humor might work better than fire and brimstone!

  3. I do the same thing. I have an attack if I leave the house without my camera. It’s nice to know others do too. That reminds me…

  4. Ann says:

    I feel that way,too,John! Capturing life with my camera is becoming more and more important to me. Maybe it’s just because I’m getting old!

Leave a Reply

