Scenes From my Office Windows

For 15 years, I had a fabulous office window…and I knew how lucky I was.  Some offices are in the center of buildings, and offer no natural light or clues to the outside world.

I categorized my office window into pros and cons:

Pros:

-Lots of light

-Able to monitor the weather

-Nice wide sill for plants, post-it-notes and a pen/pencil holder

Cons:

-It didn’t open

-It faced a parking lot

__________________________________________________

My new office has 7 large windows; 4 side windows, a rear window, a windshield, and a sun roof.

My office is my Jeep.

Pros:

-Five of them open for fresh air

-The view from them is constantly changing

-I see things during the work day that I never saw from my stationary office window

Cons:

-Can’t think of any!

__________________________________________________

So, from my “new” office window, I see many more things than a parking lot.  Some are not worthy of mentioning, but I so enjoy the changing scenery.   It’s not all nice, though…I get caught up in things like traffic and road work, but it’s still way better than a window that stays put!

Below are a few of the things I was able to capture with my Nikon.  There are many more “scenes” that I wish I had captured, but I was either driving too fast, or the photographic object disappeared….like deer and blue herons.

But rest assured, I will always be on the lookout for a photo-op from my office windows!

A beautiful pond in the hill towns of Albany County

A flower stand: $1.00 for a bunch! Cheap!

Turkey crossing the road.
Reminded me of the Abbey Road album cover

A bee hive. I don’t know much about them, but a few days later, it was gone. I hope the bees don’t wake up in someone’s family room next spring!

I try to remember this sign when I’m feeling inflexible!

I’ll bet God has lots of “Friends”

This entry was posted in Scenes From My Office Window. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Scenes From my Office Windows

  1. Michele Linehan says:

    Love it!

  2. Ann says:

    Love the photos! Abbey Road-very funny! Oh Man! I just wonder if someone did make off with that bee’s hive?! They may get more than they bargained for! Excellent post!

  3. mafarckle says:

    That was cute Diane.  I also liked my window space when I did homecare.  Nothing like it.  Love, Mom

    ________________________________

Leave a Reply

