Marisa’s Place

Sometimes my inefficiency pays off.  I didn’t have the time or the desire to get a lunch together this morning.  Since the world is my office, (I’m a homecare occupational therapist), I figured I could find lunch just about anywhere.  Well, today, I stumbled upon the jack pot!  This little strip mall eatery called Marisa’s Place, in Guilderland, NY, has the best pizza west of Italia!

I consider myself a pizza snob.  I wasn’t always that way though.  It was a natural progression after I ate a whole pizza in Florence, Italy a few years ago, and have not been happy with Americanized pizza since.  My little 90 pound cousin, Emanuella, ordered a whole pizza for herself.  I couldn’t believe it.  So I did too.  The pizza was so thin, with a hint of sauce and fresh ingredients, that it was easy to eat the whole pie.  The pizza at Marisa’s was exactly the same.  I only had one slice today, but if I had time, I would have ordered a whole pizza!   Almost better than the Pizza?  4 hours later, no heart burn!

For you locals, here’s their web site:  www.marisasplacepizza.com

Tell them that Ermenigilda sent you.

Bonissimo!  Delizioso!  Bravo!  Molto Bene!

This entry was posted in What Else: About Life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

